Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 15th day of January, 2016.

Another round of snow ….

We had the snow globe effect off and on yesterday and overnight.

I love the white fluffy stuff …. easy to shovel and looks so pretty.

Like diamonds shining in the sky …. but laying on the ground.

So beautiful.

Makes me want to lay down and be one with the snow…..

Well maybe …..

Likely at 58 that is not a great idea …. but it is a thought.

Last night after Alvin had his supper and stuff …. we went out onto the deck ….. figured I would do some shovelling.

Once I had the deck shovelled ….. Alvin decided he wanted to play.

Oh, how I wish that I had taken my camera outside and grabbed a quick video of him.

The game is …. I pretend I am a monster ….. I walk with my legs wide apart …. arms in the air and say “GRR GRR ” and so on.

Anyone listening or seeing would be laughing at me for sure …..

He loves it ….. he literally runs in circles and when he goes between the different levels of the section closest to the house and the mid part he does this little hop, skip thing.

OMG, it melts my heart and makes me laugh out loud.

He will do this forever ….. as long as I will …..

I figured after doing this for awhile that would take the place of the walk to the park ….. he definitely got his fresh air and exercise.

He has personality that one …. oh me Alvin …… I love you.

 

I did want to mention and I am certain that everyone has heard of their passings but we lost this past few days:  music genius David Bowie, actor extraordinaire Alan Rickman and Rene Angelil, superb manager to Celine Dion and many others over the years.

We shall miss them all and their creativity.

 

Well almost time to start putting on the finishing touches before I leave to catch the bus to work.

The bus ride is basically one hour and is a wonderful time to reflect and sometimes even catch some extra sleep.

Have a wonderful day.

Special Hello to: all those tea lovers out there ……

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
