Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 16th day of January, 2016.

BRR, it is mighty cold outside.

Supposed to be minus 25 celsius today and that does not include the windchill.

I was going to give Alvin a trim and then he would have to have a bath but am thinking it might have to wait until next weekend.

Will have to check his nails as paws must be trimmed before the pedicure.

My boy has to be in tip top shape.

 

I just noticed Mr. Alvin was laying outside the office with something between his paws ….. ah, shucks he had one of my socks.

Jumped up and grabbed the sock before it has a hole chewed in it ….. he pulled it out of the laundry basket.

What a guy.

So I blocked the basket with another until I finish this and we go downstairs to start the day.

This morning I found it difficult to get my butt out of bed.

Could be because I have the minus twenty something in my head and just wanted to stay tucked up warm as a bug in a rug.

We were up twice earlier for Mr. Alvin ….. breakfast and then couple of hours later he had to go outside again.

Anyway we are now up ….. bed has been made …… clothes gathered up for laundry …… washed and groomed (eyebrows on), dressed and it is almost 9:30 a.m.

Mid morning …. late morning I guess.

Oh well …… most of my things today were not time sensitive ….. the laundry does not care what time it gets done ….. the bathrooms do not care what time they get cleaned.

So it is okay ….. I always feel bad when I get up late …..

Okay I am finished moaning and groaning.

It is a lovely day …… just doing some things around the house ….. perhaps run to the store ….my neighbour said I could borrow her car.

It would be a cold walk and the bananas would be frozen by the time I got home.

 

Well I hope that you have a great Saturday …. don’t hit yourself over the head if you decide to stay in bed a bit longer …. it is Saturday.

If it is your day off …. the laundry can be started at noon and the toilet can be cleaned in the afternoon ….. right.

 

Special Hello to: my friends and family all around the world.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
