Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 17th day of January, 2016.

Yesterday was one of our coldest days of the winter.

The kind of cold that sucks the breath out of you.

We did not go for our usual walk …. thought it was just too cold.

So Alvin just went on very many short trips out to the backyard.

Sometimes just to go pee and sometimes to take his chew treat for a walk.

I say for walk because he has I think three out there and two are in plain sight.

Others he buries in the snow.

He looks so cute with his nose and face covered in snow.

One of his favourite things to do, I would say is to bury chew treats.

At least in the winter the treats when he does bring them into the house are clean unlike in the summer.

Well you can imagine…..

I have to chase after him and try to wrangle the treat so that I can rinse the dirt off before he takes it all over the house.

Oh we have our fun.

Actually at one point he brought one in and I noticed this square about four by two inches of white before realizing that it was snow.

I love watching him outside however having to open and close the door so many times during the day when it was bitterly cold did not make this Momma happy.

But oh well.

So today is Sunday …..

In a couple of hours I am going to the Baptism of one of my friend’s two sons followed by lunch.

After supper I am going to a belated Ukrainian New Year’s party at another friend’s house.

She is having drinks and dessert.

This party will be a short one as most of us have to work tomorrow.

In between I want to wrangle Mr. Alvin down to trim his paws as I noticed once again his nails are getting to long and it will be time for his regular pedicure next weekend.

Well I guess time to hit the shower and get ready.

Have breakfast and make coffee for my neighbour and me.

I hope that you have a wonderful Sunday.

Perhaps you are out and about or maybe just hanging out at home …. just have fun.

Special Hello to: YOU ….. thanks for being a great and wonderful human being.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
