Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 31st day of January, 2016.

Last day for January, 2016.

I just remembered as I was going to bed that I need to pick up my bus pass.

Will have to go out and pick that up today.

 

Yesterday was a good day.

Alvin had a good report …. the lump had “broken up” over the past couple of days so the Doctor is pretty certain that it is a cyst.

It must have had an exit spot and drained in the inside as there was nothing on the outside.

She told me to keep an eye on it and if there were any changes other than it getting smaller to call right away.

I will keep an eye on it …..

 

The sky is overcast for the most part except for small clearing to the south …. that is my view from the office window.

The sun shone yesterday which was nice but it was not quite as warm as it had been.

We have had a beautiful January …… only a couple of bitterly cold days.

Normally January is cold, cold, cold.

Still chipping away at that ice out front and have managed to get most of it cleared.

As my small friend said “it is hard work.”

 

Tomorrow is February …… wow….

I have some Family Birthdays, Valentine’s Day and Family Day.

We get Family Day off here in Alberta so that is nice …. a long weekend coming up.

 

Well my “TO DO” list remains a yard long so I best be getting to it.

I keep thinking of things that need to be done …. some are small things..

Oh well …. that is life.

 

Getting to it …..

Have a great January 31st and enjoy your Sunday.

 

Special Hello to: everyone who has a daunting list of things to do …. just do one thing at a time…. start at the top ….. cross them off when completed…. You will get there.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
