Thought for the day ….

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 2nd day of February, 2016.

There have been a few flakes wondering down from the sky to take their place on my deck, onto the ground.

It feels a bit cooler this morning but perhaps it is only because I had the door open to let Alvin out into the back yard in my PJ’s.

Today we find out if spring is sooner or later.

I am hoping for sooner and not because of the winter being super cold and miserable but because the lack of bright sunshine has made me feel a bit blue.

Our winter here in Edmonton has not been unusually long or bitterly cold for long periods but we have not had the sunshine.

I miss the sunshine …..

A part of it might have to do with my location at the office …. desks block the daytime sunshine.

So unless I get up and walk about which is not much other than to the printer and there is no sunshine that way either ….

Not that I am suffering the way someone would with an illness but more in the energy field.

Lacking in motivation.

I work on being bright and cheery, positive and energized.

I have some MATCHA (ground green tea into fine powder) with my oatmeal.

It helps but there is a looming cloud ….. anyway enough of gloom and doom ….. I like the sound of the OOM ……

Okay perhaps a slight bit over the top.

More than a bit over the top ….

Enough of the drama.

January was drama and February is all about the calm and GREAT

 

Last night Mr. Alvin and I went for a walk.

There was so much salt on the sidewalks to combat the ice that it was not a fun walk for us.

As soon as I got home I quickly washed his feet and I always wash them before bed.

That way any “stuff” on them will not make it into bed with us.

 

I had a phone call from the Captain or Area Leader for the Heart Fund …. I volunteered to canvas for them.

He will be dropping off the package tonight.

 

Well almost time to leave for the office.

The sun will shine today ….

Both Alvin and I hear a cat meowing …. the same one methinks that we heard just after going to bed.

We have to go and investigate before I leave for work.

Poor thing…..sounds distressed.

 

Special Hello to:   CATS

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
