Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 9th day of February, 2016.

Today is my eldest nephew’s 39th Birthday.

Happy Happy Birthday “T”

Alvin and I miss you, and if you are ever out this way please stop by.

 

I was considering what topic(s) I would write on/about this morning and decided to take a peek back to the past.

Not too far back but a few years.

The blog below is from this day, February 9th, 2011.

It is funny that I am on the same page this morning as I was on that one.

Grateful to have my dryer fixed.

Grateful to have wonderful friends who will help me when I need it.

Grateful for these warm temperatures.

**********************************************

February 9, 2011:

What are you thinking this very moment?

I am thinking that I am very grateful.

Grateful that I have a coffee date with a neighbour and friend this afternoon.

Grateful that the temperatures warmed up so that Alvin and I could take a nice walk.

Grateful for my family and friends.

Grateful to live this amazing life.

What are you grateful for?

Make a list each and every day …… doesn’t have to be long ….

You can do it on paper.

You can think aloud or to yourself when you get up in the morning before your feet the floor or at night before you go to sleep.

However you do it,  just do it ….. gratitude goes a long way……..

Happy Day Everyone.

Always, Carol

***************************************************

Gratitude does not change over time it just makes one realize how important it really is.

So on this Tuesday ….. make gratitude part of your day.

I started a gratitude journal that I write in each and every morning before breakfast.

I am grateful for each of you and the time you take to read these words.

Happy Tuesday.

Special Hello to: all the Birthday Boy ….. have a great day Buddy.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
