Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 14th day of February, 2016.

I guess today is Valentine’s Day.

How could I forget?

But I did.

Yesterday I thought of it but this morning I did not.

The sun is shining and one of my girl friends is coming for coffee in about one hour, so that is nice.

I also have planned to finish the laundry (had towels and bedding stacked up to the rafters after three weeks without a dryer), finish canvassing my route for Heart & Stroke Fund, take a walk with Mr. Alvin and then give him a bath.

Another full day …..

So so happy to see the sun shining …. it is funny how sunshine can energize one.

I definitely have more energy in the summer with more sunny days than the winter.

Although some winters we have more sunshine than a rainy summer.

Oh well.

So for all of you my friends ….. Happy Valentine’s Day.

I hope that you are spoiled by family and friends, as I was.

The treats will last for a some time.

I am holding off on snacking on the brownie heart as I want to share some of it with my daughter when she comes for a visit tomorrow.

Take care my friends …..

Happy Valentine’s Day …..

Have a great day.

Special Hello to: all of my friends and family in Edmonton, in Regina and all over the world.

I am so grateful for each and every one of you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Happy Valentine's Day

Happy Valentine’s Day from Me to You.

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
