Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 18th day of February, 2016.

Wow, here we go ….. more than halfway through the Heart month.

Valentine’s Day is a recent memory.

I have completed my route canvassing for the Heart and Stroke.

March is just around the corner.

I love March because my daughter was born in that month.

March for me marks the beginning of spring ….

Although this year February feels more like spring.

The ice is melting on our street in the neighbourhood which is great.

The forecast is for snow so less ice underneath is always a good thing.

Today I was just thinking that sometimes you just have to let go ….

There are some things that come up in your day to day life, and although you would like to change them – they are just not worth the fight …. the energy.

So life carries on …..

Put it out of your mind and get back to living life without that crap.

 

I have not seen a bunny as of late …. wondering if they are starting to turn brown.

I know that some of the birds were confused with this weather.

I guess even Mother Nature gets things mixed up.

After all she is getting to be of an age …. like me …. only older … much but she is so graceful …..

Sometimes when I look around at the young stuff that surrounds me I do feel incredibly not with it and old.

Other times I feel young and alive and “with it.”

I guess that is life ….. do the best that you can in every moment and for the ones that lack your best ….. well there has to be a few of those around to keep things “interesting.”

 

Okay almost time to get this show on the road.

I seem to say that several times in the morning.

I guess I am the “show.”

Pretty funny …. don’t you think?

 

I am grateful for me Alvin, my daughter, my son-in-law, my grand-puppies, my family and friends, for my home, to be employed and to be healthy.

All the basics are covered ….. so life is good.

Have a great Thursday ….

& oh, today is payday so that is always a good day.

 

Special Hello to: my sister back in Regina ……and to my brothers in Alberta.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
