Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 26th day of February, 2016.

I feel as though I have missed a day and I guess I have, at that.

On Tuesday evening when I was getting into bed …. as I leaned to turn off the light and fall back onto the bed ….. I pulled/strained a neck muscle.

I could tell straight away ….. it was very painful.

All that night I struggled with getting comfortable, and with sleep.

The next morning which was Wednesday …. I got up and ready (hot shower helped), and went to work.

It was painful and even making me feel nauseous ….. I got some pain relief from a friend at work.

So it was manageable for the rest of the day.

That evening once the pain relief had worked off …. back again.

I did the heat on my neck and that helped.

So yesterday Thursday I stayed at home ….. resting it ….. applying heat.

Finally today it feels so much better, I can go back to work ….

So in essence I missed a day ….. a day with you.

I hope that everyone is doing well.

So happy to get back to normal.

Makes me so grateful to be healthy once again.

We often too many times take for granted good health.

Having something wrong as minor as it was ….. it is great to get back to the usual routine.

I think that Alvin like having me at home ….. he enjoyed being outside off and on during the course of the day.

My daughter came after work bringing supper and then taking me for groceries.

So thoughtful she is ……

Well I guess it is almost time to pack up and get ready to leave for the bus …..

Another gorgeous morning ….

We are so blessed.

Have an awesome day ….

So glad to be back.

Special Hello to:  YOU ALL ….. Have the best day ever!

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
