Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 29th day of February, 2016.

WOW …. the last day of February 2016.

Yesterday was the birthday of one of my nephew’s “D” …… not sure how I could have forgotten your birthday but I did.

Happy Birthday ……

Also found out that yesterday is also the birthday of one of my neighbour’s ….. another guy.

Alvin and I were out for a walk in the afternoon and they called us over to their house to chat.

It was then I found out it was his birthday and her birthday is a few days before my daughter’s.

Lots of birthdays.

 

Well we woke up to a fresh blanket of the white stuff.

Spring is definitely here as we usually get some snow about that time.

Mother Nature likes to keep us guessing.

On the plus side ….. temperatures are going up after today ….. so it will melt quickly.

It was almost gone ….. had more ice left than snow.

We just keep chipping away.

 

Did anyone watch the OSCARS last night?

I watch until just after Lady Gaga sang one of the nominated songs.

By the way, I will say this again ….. that girl can SING.

This year was one of those years that I did not see many movies ….

I did see “The Martian” and before I went to bed, it had not won one of the big categories.

Kind of disappointing as I did think it was very good.

Too bad about the controversy ……

I will say this.

I go to a  movie or rent a movie for this reason:  IT HAS A GOOD STORY.

It does not matter if Leo, Denzel, George, Halle, Bruce, or Anne had a starring role ……. I go to the movies for the story.

I have not seen every movie that Leo has been nor have I seen every movie Halle has been in either.

In fact most of the movies I see are not the ones that are up for the big awards.

So whether they got the gold statue is mute.

Anyway just my thoughts.

 

I hope that you have an awesome day.

Special Hello to: all of the actors on the planet Earth ….. great job.

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
