Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 30th day of March, 2016.

Second last day of this month …..

WOW.

I think that every month I am surprised when it is the last few days.

No surprise ……

I am grateful this morning to have wonderful family and friends.

I am grateful that our Elton is enjoying life with his Mom & Dad.

Oh and guess what on March 29th here in Edmonton it was 15 degrees celsius.

So beautiful.

 

The past few days perhaps even weeks my mind has turned to poetry.

I have written poems my whole life.

I am inspired by my family, people that I meet, and life.

I was thinking of some poetry that I wrote in High School and will have to find my book to reread them again.

Perhaps I will share some of them.

Here is another one ….. wow almost 26 years ago.

My how time flies.

 

LOVE

My heart is all aglow

With a feeling I don’t know.

Is it love?  Perhaps!

Who will know.

 

Tell me how it feels,

Tell me so I know,

Tell me is it love?

For surely I  don’t know.

 

Written by Carol Lewis – May 10, 1990.

 

Have a wonderful day.

Special Hello to: my family and friends …… love to you all.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
