Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 8th day of April, 2016.

YAY, it is Friday morning and the weekend has arrived.

They are forecasting plus 20 degrees here in Edmonton today.

CRAZY for this time of year.

 

Yesterday Elton spent the day with Alvin.

After work I had the pleasure of going for a walk with both my boys.

It was great and something that I have not done for a long time.

I do walk with Alvin every night but Elton not for some time.

It was so nice.

They are different peas those two.

Elton is the distinguished older gentleman who can kick up his heels when he chooses.

Alvin on the other hand is the impatient cute middle aged one.

I loved having Elton here.

Good for me Alvin, as well.

Elton has this little trot when he walks.

He was running and so happy last night ….

Just like the old days …..

We had a great night and then as we were heading home we saw the Momma and Poppa coming down the sidewalk to meet us.

The kids were happy to see Elton and of course me and Alvin.

Beautiful night.

 

The tea order arrived and I had it sorted before supper.

I baked a cake for Saturday’s tea party.

Life is good.

Things are in order ……

Alvin gets a hair cut tonight after work so that should be fun.

I want him to look his best at the party tomorrow night.

 

Well looks like time to leave for work.

One more thing to share.

We had some extra time earlier this morning as Alvin decided to get up ultra early so we hit the sofa.

I must have fell right asleep as I started to dream.

I dreamt of my old co-workers mostly especially “G” and “L”  …. most the whole department was there.

When the timer went off on the microwave I literally jumped off the sofa ……

It was a great dream.

I was slim, trim and even had on a pencil skirt and heels.

Not my work attire these days.

 

Anyway time to fly.

Have a wonderful day.

 

Special Hello to: my co-workers back in Regina ….. miss you guys.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
