Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 9th day of April, 2016.

Wow, so windy here in Edmonton, throughout the night and into the morning.

WINDY … WINDY ….. WINDY.

It felt like the roof was being blow off.

Certainly had Mr. Alvin on guard.

My little protector.

Well I managed to give Mr. Alvin a hair cut last night and it only took 1.5 hours followed by a bath.

YAY ….. now he looks great for our company tonight.

I will have to settle for the shower and a bit of make-up, no hair cut for me.

The sky is clouding over so perhaps the forecast for rain is correct.

Time will tell.

I am preparing for a tea party at my house tonight …. some friends from the office and some of her friends, too.

Should be fun.

We have a friend who moved to England and we are going to SKYPE her this evening.

Cannot make it to the tea party so we are taking the tea party to her.

Only thing is it will be in the middle of the night there …..

Time for some coffee to get me started … although I have already started my TO DO LIST.

I hope that you have productive and relaxing day.

Just listening to “Maggie Mag” by Rod Stewart on the iPOD music box thing (too technical for me).

Happy Saturday.

Special Hello to: our friends in England ….

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
