Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 13th day of April, 2016.

How are you doing this fine mid week morning?

I am doing pretty good – we are doing very well, I mean.

Me and Alvin.

Alvin enjoyed having Elton come for the day.

I took the boys for a walk after they had supper and stuff.

We even visited with some folks in the neighbourhood.

It was a great walk.

Elton was so full of energy …. you would never know he was almost 13.

So wonderful to see.

I hope that when I am of equal age that I have that much “energy and fire.”

Age is something that truly creeps up on you …. even though it is just a number ….. there are things that come with age.

Like forgetting things (but you can do puzzles that help).

Like getting stiff (exercise more, most especially stretching, do some yoga).

Like wrinkles (wash and moisture and do no smoke).

Like insomnia (drink herbal teas and take warm baths before bed).

Like being grumpy (have some patience).

These are just a few things that have been noted between me and friends who are over 1/2 century mark.

But if you live your life – take things in stride.

Reach for the sky (dream).

Then age is just a number and it is what happens.

I hope that you have an awesome day.

Time for this cat to leave for work.

Special Hello to: my sister who is soaking up the sun in Hawaii …… wish I was there.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
