Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 24th day of April, 2016.

We finally received some moisture via rain and wet snow.

The rain started late yesterday afternoon and then turn to wet snow just as we were going to bed.

However; this morning there is only a skiff of snow laying on the deck and on the lawn and on our rooftops.

You can almost hear the grass saying “thank you.”

 

This afternoon I am having a Steeped Tea party at my house.

One of my neighbours has booked a party and will be my hostess.

She is in the midst of selling her house so it is easier for the party to be here.

Easy for her and easier for me.

 

Yesterday my daughter, Sir Elton and my son-in-law came for a visit.

We worked on the computer for a bit as I am having some computer issues.

Nothing like paying attention to updates and stuff wouldn’t cure.

I need to go through my 28,180 photos and move them to a secure location.

There are likely quite a bunch that I can delete as well.

We also went for a walk to the nearby park where we snapped some photos.

Photos of my daughter, son-in-law and their Elton and then ones of me and Elton and Alvin.

We made sure that we had some good shots.

 

My neighbour and her friend just popped by for a mug of coffee.

I make coffee and we share it on Saturdays and Sundays.

We have a nice visit and then everyone gets on with the day.

 

Well time to get this show on the road.

I hope that you have a great day.

Special Hello to:  my Elton – everything will be fine.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
