Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 30th day of April, 2016.

Last day of April and to think that Mother’s Day is literally one week from tomorrow.

The sun is shining brightly and there is a slightly cool breeze at this time.

A bit later than I usually write this blog but we were up ultra late (after midnight) and first up at 6:00 (Alvin had to have breakfast).

Back to bed for a few more zzz’s as I have determined this to be a cold more than allergies.

My nose is red and dry ….. I would really like to just curl up on the sofa with my coffee and watch television all day but life goes on and there are things to do.

Isn’t that how it works?

Right.

We always need clean clothes and towels.

The floors need to be swept / vacuumed.

Things need to be dusted.

Paperwork to do …..

I really wanted to go and clean the walkway to 62nd Avenue for the fourth time this spring.

It is disgusting.

Each time I walk through I want to scream.

What is wrong with people?

I would love to find a way to make people more responsible for their throwaway stuff.

Someday.

One piece of garbage at a time.

Alvin is getting restless.

 

We sure enjoyed our walk last night.

We walked on the grass all around our lakes in the park near our house, and it was so nice.

I saw from across the lake four teenage boys throwing rocks into the water near some geese.

We were walking in that direction anyway so I took the opportunity to impart some wisdom.

As we got nearer there was one boy on the sidewalk away from the others.

Alvin was growling at him as we approached.

Only the second time he has ever growled at a human being.

The kid was on his cell phone… so not sure what was going on with Alvin.

Anyway I politely checked out the situation by slowly moving toward them.

They said they were throwing rocks into the water but not at the geese.

I politely returned by saying “If you were the geese would you like someone throwing rocks near you.”

I also pointed out that the lake was their home, and should be treated with respect.

The young man that was doing all the talking did not quite not what to say.

I did not continue further as they had stopped, and moved away from the water, rocks and the geese.

As they got nearer to the boy on the sidewalk – one asked what kind of dog Alvin was, and they smiled when I told them his name.

It ended up “friendly” but I could not resist making sure these kids knew it was not acceptable to treat wildlife in this manner.

I honestly do not think they were bad – just nothing better to do.

Well I guess I had better get going …. my clothes will not be climb into the washer on their own.

Laundry time.

I hope that you have an awesome Saturday …. last day of April, 2016.

 

I also want to thank my daughter for driving her Momma home from work yesterday, following that drove me to the grocery store, and to the Vet’s to grab some food for her brother.

Yes, I used my $50.00 gift card.

Perfect.

What would I do without my girl.

She is the most gracious, thoughtful, kind-hearted human being, and I cannot believe that she has some of my genes floating around inside her.

Everyday I am so proud of the most wonderful person she has become, and continues to be.

She is simply the best.

We love her very very much.

 

Happy Saturday Everyone …..

Special Hello to: all those folks who take the time to read my blog – it is so appreciated.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
