Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 11th day of May, 2016.

This morning the sun is up and shining and it is WARMER inside our house.

Thank goodness for that.

I noticed our tree out front is flowering big time.

Now I am pretty sure it might have had little fuzz balls other years but not full blown FLOWERS.

It is so beautiful.

I must snap a photo later ….. to show you all.

 

Mr. Alvin and I had a nice walk last night by our lake.

It is so peaceful there.

Such a great place to relax and think.

Or just relax as you walk along.

Sometimes we stop and watch the geese and ducks in the water.

Admiring the green grass and trees.

Checking out the yards that back onto the lake and how beautiful the gardens are becoming.

My friend “P” lives in one of these homes and her yard always reminds me of an English garden.

 

Always a good idea when you are out and about to just soak in the natural beauty that surrounds us.

Even if you live in a concrete jungle you can always find a park in the city or just look up to the sky.

Nature is my meditation.

She makes me feel good.

 

Happy Wednesday.

Special Hello to: all those folks who love to walk.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
