Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 14th day of May, 2016.

A sunny Saturday.

The sky is blue and the sun is shining brightly.

Great way to start the weekend.

Actually last night was so gorgeous ….. absolute perfection.

Temperature right.

No breeze.

Enjoyed some time visiting out front with my neighbour.

Soon they will be moving into their new house and a new chapter will begin for each of us.

I/We, me and Alvin will miss them.

But as I have found nothing lasts forever.

They are not moving far away so we will keep in contact but it will not be the same as living next door to each other.

I truly have been blessed on the neighbour end of things.

Always had awesome people surrounding me wherever I have lived.

How about you?

Do you get to know them?

Do you socialize with them?

Do you like them?

 

Two of the gals in my neighbourhood that I have become good friends with over the years are coming for coffee and a visit this morning.

They are super nice.

With them being younger and having smaller children it has kept me feeling younger.

Surrounding yourself with the younger generations is great.

Almost all of my friends are about my daughter’s age.

I have two friends closer to my age and then two friends older than me.

The rest are younger.

But no matter.

Always good to surround yourself with different perspectives.

 

Well time to go and get the laundry started as Mr. Alvin has his 4-6 week pedicure and “stuff” at the Vet.

His favourite thing to do.

I have a garage sale to plan and get ready, tea sales to obtain, housework to do and the list goes on.

It would be nice to have a personal assistant or someone.

I was chatting last night on the bus with a lady that I have got to know and we are both single.

Although I do not mind living on my own there are times that having someone would be a great help.

 

Okay time to go.

It appears that I have more to say but that will have to be for another day.

Sorry for the jumble jumble.

 

One more thing …. Elton is doing so much better and sounds like they are coming for a visit tomorrow.

So excited to see our boy.  Have not seen him since before his surgery.

 

Have an awesome Saturday.

I am going to enjoy the visit with my “peeps.”

 

Special Hello to: all those single people out there doing their thing alone.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
