Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 16th day of May, 2016.

Another gorgeous morning, sun shining and blue sky.

There has been smoke in the air due to all of the forest fires in the province.

Well another weekend come and gone.

We have all felt as of late that the weekend seem to be evaporating.

I know that I have mentioning this before but it feels so real.

Feels as though the minutes go by doubly fast on the weekend.

Too many things to do and not enough time.

I must get back to multi-tasking once again.

This coming up weekend I am hosting a multi-family garage sale on both Friday and Saturday.

We have been cleaning our closets, basements and cupboards to remove our treasures from our homes.

We know that there are people out there who love to find new treasures at good prices.

I know that this is going to be the BEST garage sale ever.

Also I am hosting a “tea tasting party” on Monday on Victoria Day.

A good day for a tea party on the Queen’s Birthday.

Alvin is resting on the foot of our bed …. I think it is his favourite spot in the house.

He can look out of the window onto the neighbourhood and see what is going on.

Most days when I come home from work I can hear a thud as he jumps off the bed onto the thick rug and down the stairs.

Well time to go.

I hope that you are having better luck with getting your tasks accomplished.

Other than multi tasking I need to start doing things right away ( I will admit that I have become a bit of a procrastinator at times).

Special Hello to: all those folks hosting a garage sale, good luck to you and I hope that you sell it all.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
