Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 22nd day of May, 2016.

Well raining it is.

We so needed the moisture and it has been raining pretty steady since Friday.

Things did not bode well for the two day garage sale but the moisture is more important for everyone.

I will try again next Sunday regarding the garage sale.

On Friday I managed despite the cold to hang in there until almost the end of the sale (7:15 instead of 7:30 p.m.) but yesterday closed it down after just over two hours.

It was 4 degrees celsius and I can still feel the effects of the cold.

I do believe that I was chilled to the bone.

It was an adventure of sorts so it is all good.

 

The grass has greened up lots and looks so good.

You could almost see it changing hues of green as it continued to rain.

 

Alvin came home from his sleepover later yesterday afternoon along with Elton.

Elton stayed with us while his parents went out to friends for dinner.

It was nice ….. I made sure that I snuggled extra with our Elton.

He sure has bounced back with a spring in his step and all.

 

Well I guess I had better get this show on the road after spending two days preparing and hosting and re-cooperating from the garage sale it is time to get this house back in order.

CLEANING day …. LAUNDRY ….. preparing for the tea tasting tomorrow afternoon.

I am so excited as one of my friends is able to come over (usually she is working).

 

I hope that you have a wonderful day.

Thank you for reading my blog.

Somedays it is only a broadcast of my day(s) but I hope that some part of it makes you smile or gives you an idea or helps in some way.

It is my life …. most days pretty great although there are times I am disappointed and frustrated.

But I just carry on and always try to do my best no matter what.

Take care.

 

Special Hello to: Tammi, thank you for reading and sharing …..

Always, Carol and Alvin

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammi Kale
    May 22, 2016 @ 15:51:43

    At least you let the garage sale settle in your mind as an adventure….sorry it didn’t turn out to be a more productive one. And since it afforded you extra snuggle time with Elton, that made it and the dreary day a success.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
