Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 26th day of May, 2016.

The sun is rising when I look out our bedroom window and when I look out of the office window the sky is partially overcast.

What a difference a few feet makes.

We had more rain overnight.

The lawn had a hair cut last night with thanks to my neighbour.

My neighbour to the west (not in the other half) shares the front lawn with me or I with her.

We take turns cutting the lawn in the summer and shovelling the front walks in the winter.

It is so good to have great neighbours, thoughtful and kind.

Our grass is looking pretty good now.

Most of the lawns before our five days of rain were looking pretty dry except for the ones that faithfully watered every second day.

 

Today Elton is coming to spend the day with Alvin, and he will enjoy the company.

Well I guess shoes with socks that I can remove the socks if it heats up, do not need jacket but will take umbrella just in case, and wear the sunglasses.

Just like winter ….. take extras and layer.

 

I am grateful for my home, for me Alvin and all of my family and friends.

I am grateful for the kindness of people.

I am grateful for my life.

 

Remember even when you have a moment where you think life STINKS and maybe it does at that moment.

It always and I mean always gets better.

You have to want it …. to will it and to live it.

Keep dreaming.

Smile and dream.

 

Time to get going …… I get a ride to work today….. YAY, me.

Bus is good but a ride is a nice change.

 

Have the most wonderful day.

Thank you for reading my blog and sharing your time with me.

 

Special Hello to: my family all over the world.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
