Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 30th day of May, 2016.

Overcast and dreary looking outside.

Just what one would envision a Monday morning.

Not always I guess.

 

Well the garage sale ended up being a great success.

Lots of people came out and although everything did not sell – we did well.

Most people were nice.

Some wanted to haggle the price from more than reasonable to almost nothing.

Two people said they would buy something so I put the items to the side and they never came back.

Why do people do that?

Everyone made some money and I made what I needed to…

It was a gorgeous day and I was so grateful.

One thing I will note is that I do not have a car and mostly everyone drove up in big fancy vehicles?

Those are the ones that always want something for nothing?

Just an observation.

 

 

Alvin came home later in the afternoon and it was just like in the movies.

He came running to the door but his leash got him only until the top step…. until his sister caught up.

Once in the house he ran to the back door and then back to me ….. gave me a kiss and then back and forth.

He was so happy to be home.

I know that he had a great time with his sister and family.

My son-in-law took him on a nice long walk.

I even managed after a seven hour garage sale day to go to the bank, get groceries and my bus pass.

DONE.

We had a nice quiet evening.

Supper was later than usual but enjoyable.

 

Well here we go again time to leave for work.

Where did the night go?

Where did the weekend go?

 

Happy Monday.

Special Hello to: my sister – sorry I completely forgot about SKYPE.  How about next Sunday?

 

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    May 30, 2016 @ 22:48:14

    Sure, next Sunday sounds good. (I forgot too lol.) 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
