Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 3rd day of June, 2016.

Another gorgeous bright sunny morning with the grass sparkling in the sunshine.

It started to rain last night just as I was nearing my house …. only a few big drops.

Shortly afterward these small I would say M&M sized hail began to fall.

Luckily Alvin had been outside before this happened.

Needless to say with the thunder/lightning and hail we did not go for a walk.

My tea order arrived last night so that was perfect timing.

I was able to get a ride to work today with my neighbour so I can take all of the work orders with me.

So excited for this weekend.

Tomorrow morning Birthday party for “G” at “S’s” house …… yay.

Sunday, Elton is coming to stay with me and Alvin as parents have something to attend.

Sunday evening I get to SKYPE with my sister.

In between cleaning and cleaning and more cleaning ….. okay maybe not quite that much to do but there is some.

Dust seems to come in from somewhere.

There will be time for extra snuggles with me Alvin and coffee on the deck.

I see maybe a bath in Alvin’s future but again he needs a haircut.

Furry little guy.

Maybe next weekend.

Oh, this morning …. forgot to tell you because I am barely awake.

He, Alvin did not really sleep much past about 3:00 a.m.

Not sure why.

We were up at 4:30 and he had breakfast and then went outside.

He stayed outside until 4:50 chewing and digging and digging and chewing with the chew treat.

20 minutes at that hour.

Meanwhile after I got my breakfast ready I set the timer and hit the sofa until he “knocked” at the door.

What a guy.

It might be a long day or early evening.

Well time to go.

I do not want my ride to wait.

Have an awesome Friday.

Special Hello to: my sister …. see you Sunday …

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 17:20:27

    Yes, see you Sunday!! Dara’s convocation this afternoon … exciting!!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
