Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 15th day of June, 2016.

Well it be raining out there ….. yes it is.

Pretty steady rain ….

The kind that has that sleepy time rhythm that invites you to sleep a bit longer.

I sure could have slept longer.

Wonder of all wonders for the second day in a row Mr. Alvin has got up with me when the alarm went off.

Now both nights we were up until about 10:00 p.m.

That could well be the reason.

Oh well …… maybe this is a new thing.

I am a bit tired so definitely will have to hit the mattress earlier this evening.

I can see sunny skies or at least light sky from the extreme south.

So perhaps this will not be an all day affair but who knows.

We still can use the moisture.

 

Well my thoughts to be honest are me laying down on the sofa under my soft red blanket snuggling with Alvin.

After all, is that not what we should be doing when it is raining?

What is this work all about?

Oh, I know …. unless you win the lottery working is a means to pay for the roof over your head and the food in your belly and maybe a new top once in awhile.

Just one of those days.

Well I see by the clock on the wall that it is time to collect my dessert for the potluck at work today and head out to catch the bus.

It will be an umbrella day for sure.

 

Take care and I hope that you are able to take the day to just snuggle up with your puppy or someone just as loveable.

Special Hello to: my friends who always make me smile and to my sister who makes me laugh aloud.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 18:55:16

    Hope you had a good day!! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
