Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 20th day of June, 2016.

WOW,  ten days remain in June of 2016.

It is a beautiful morning here in Edmonton, sun shining bright in the blue sky.

Alvin is tired as we had a busy weekend.

He was up at 4:30 but was happy to lay down on the sofa with me after he ate his breakfast and went outside.

It is funny because he always stays in the bathroom for a few minutes when I am in the shower and then goes and lays down on the bed.

Just checking on me.

If I drop something in the shower he is quick to respond by jumping off the bed to come and check on me.

My faithful buddy.

I do wish however that he would jump onto the ottoman at the foot of the bed.

He will use it to jump up but not down.

Thank goodness for thick plush rugs …. to break the fall ….. a bit easier on his joints.

If he would wait for me and I could lift him down that would be great but to catch him is near impossible.

Yesterday my daughter and grand-puppy Elton came for a visit.

I made pancakes and we had a visit before tackling a trip to Costco.

I will say one older couple did say excuse me ….. at least someone has manners.

It would seem that people are just in their own little world and anything else they do not see or it does not matter.

Just do their thing and that is all that matters.

What a brutally unkind society we are turning into ….

Just imagine if everyone were kind and had manners and CARED what a wonderful world this would be.

Oh well, at least there are some and that is a good thing.

Well here it is once again time to get this show on the road.

I seem to say that a lot.

Oh and last night on our walk we happened to see our friend “P” out in her garden.

She was putting in some last minute flowers that her daughter have given her ….

I told her of the great deal that I received at Costco.

It was the last day and I got 18 Impatiens plants for $2.98 and 3 Geraniums for $2.98 (less than $6.00 for 21 plants).

I plants them yesterday afternoon.

My friend also gave me some more flowers for my new flower bed by the sidewalk.

How blessed am I?

So happy to have flowers on my front steps and out front.

Well gotta go ….

Have a great day.

Special Hello to: my friends who are leaving on an Alaskan Cruise this Wednesday, how wonderful.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
