Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 26th day of June, 2016.

Wow only a handful of days left in the first half of the 2016.

Crazy hey.

It  has been a crazy first six months.

My neighbour since I moved to Edmonton in 2009 has moved out and shortly new ones will move in.

She married a couple of years after I moved in and now they have built a big new house.

I will miss her as she has become a good friend.

I know that we will see each other but it will not be the same.

We used to decorate our side of the duplex the same for the holidays and always received compliments and views from people passing by.

Well the garage sale was a huge success and we sold the majority of what we have for sale.

Still a few items so will post them on Kijiji or our Neighbourhood FB page.

Alvin enjoyed his visit at his sister’s house.

They are also sitting for a friend so he had “Betty Ann” to play with and a couple of times she got a bit carried away but they managed.

Alvin is pretty easy going but is a DIVA when it comes to having his ears cleaned and paws trimmed.

Oh, he is sporting a new hair cut and is oh so handsome.

Thank you to his sister and brother-in-law for giving him such a good hair cut.

Yesterday at the garage sale I even met several different people from Saskatchewan.

One lady was from by Swift Current I believe and knew one of the girls I knew from SGI (Saskatchewan Government Insurance).

It was a FUN FUN day.

Started raining and muggy and EARLY (some folks were at the garage sale down the street that started at 8:00 and had seen mine posted on line; they  caught me as I was going out the front door to go and post the sign by the park down the street).

My friend “S” and her daughter “M” always come and sit with and even buy stuff ….. they came once again.

I always appreciate her support.

Well time to get this show on the road.

I hope that you have an awesome day.

Special Hello to: my friend “M” – nice to see your sister yesterday when she came to pick up the tea.  Thanks Mo for your order.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
