Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 29th day of June, 2016.

Only one more day left in June, 2016.

This morning I am leaving the house 15 minutes earlier than usual due to the interruption in bus service.

Meaning that they removed my bus from the regular schedule.

Hopefully it is only for the summer months.

If I leave at my normal time I wait for 20 minutes at the bus stop and then arrive at work just in time, not late but not early.

I am old school and need to arrive early ….

So with extra time this morning I will stop at the Save-On by work and pick up bananas which we are out of ……

 

I was thinking while in the shower about what I would write on my blog this morning.

My mind went to Alvin.

How our beloved dogs and cats make us feel like a million dollars.

They warm our hearts.

They are food for our soul.

Comforting and loving.

My most favourite times with Alvin are sitting on the patio sofa and he jumps up and lays down beside me and we just sit there.

No expectations.  Nothing to do.  Just be.  Just starring into the air.  Sometimes he is sniffing …. catching the scent of whatever passes his nose.

The other is at bedtime …. he takes a few minutes to get settled.

Always at the end of it all …. he lays down at my side and nestles close.

He always makes me feel loved, wanted and needed.

He brings me joy and contentment.

So much for a little guy.

Well time to fly ….. gotta leave extra early.

I did not quite articulate what I was thinking earlier but I think you get the idea.

Always …. he is at the door to greet me after a long day.

Thank you me Alvin.

 

Special Hello to: all the pups and kitties out there, thank you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Jun 29, 2016 @ 12:09:51

    Have a good day!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
