Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 4th day of July, 2016.

Happy 4th of July to all my American friends, and to ALL our neighbours in the United States.

Have a great day filled with kindness, love, respect and FUN.

Happy 4th of July, 2016.

 

The sun is shining this morning and there is a breeze.

We had a good weekend filled with sun and rain showers.

A good combination.

Yesterday my neighbour “S” and I managed to get our lawn both front and back cut in the morning just as it started to rain.

It looks so nice.

I pulled weeds in the back as they seem to come out of nowhere.

Job done.

Yesterday one of my posts on a community sale board was answered and a woman came and picked up a free box of toys.

Now if the items I have for sale would sell that would be wonderful.

Nice to have something gone as I am on my way to simple living.

 

Well almost time here to hit the road to catch the bus.

I am going to catch the later one this morning as I did not sleep last night until we hit the sofa for some zzz’s this morning.

Oh well ……

Tonight I should sleep good.

 

I hope that you have a great day wherever you are and whatever you are doing.

Be safe, be kind, be respectful and enjoy summer.

 

Special Hello to: my sister ……

Always Carol and Alvin

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Jul 05, 2016 @ 11:27:15

    Hi … Maybe SKYPE this weekend?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
