Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 10th day of July, 2016.

The sky is a dark blue bordering on a deep grey and it is raining.

It started just before we got up at 5:00 a.m. (for Alvin, of course).

Today is my company day.

In just a few minutes at ten one of my friends “G” is coming for coffee and then after lunch my daughter is coming for a visit.

I am excited.

Then to top off the day I will Skype with my sister and nieces after supper.

Oh my gosh, a sudden down pour …. my company may be late.

Well I guess that is what umbrellas are for ….

Just felt a wave of warm …. guess those hot flashes are not totally over.

Everything in Edmonton is nice and green.

Sunshine is what we need now.

Well I should go and finish the preparations.

I hope that you are blessed enough to share some of your time with special friends and family on this day.

Happy Sunday.

Special Hello to: my friends back in Regina and all over the world.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
