Thought for the day….

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 11th day of July, 2016.

Well it is much cooler out this morning with cloudy skies and a cool breeze.

They say with the humidity it will feel like 25 degrees celsius today.

There was such a nice breeze overnight so it was comfortable with the window open.

It was another much sleepless Sunday night.

Not sure what it was other than I sometimes find on Sunday nights that no matter what time I go to bed – I cannot close off my thoughts.

They come pouring in …. rehashing the days and then about the week ahead.

If there was anything the least bit stressful that happened in recent days I go over and over and over it until I am exhausted.

Certainly there are millions of folks in the same way …..

Oh well on the bright side I will sleep great tonight.

 

Me and Alvin had a great Sunday ….. so much company.

Basically when each batch of company arrived it was pouring rain.

It was pouring when the girls came for coffee in the morning …

It was raining hard when my daughter and Elton arrived just after lunch.

It was pouring on the way to and from the grocery store and I was thankful that I had my daughter’s car.

It was raining when they went home.

In the house we were dry and had a few laughs and share some stories.

After supper I had a visit with my sister via SKYPE.

It was a great Sunday and the last thing we did was go for a walk.

It managed to stop raining for a bit ….. so out we went.

What an awesome  Sunday, thank you to my company.

They keep me sane or almost.   Giggling out loud.

 

Today is the 13th Birthday of my grand-puppy Elton …

It has been quite the year for him to say the least.

We wish nothing but sunshine and rainbows for him for the rest of his life.

He is a sturdy old guy who seems to still have a swagger in his step and energy to rival some one much younger.

Happy Birthday Buddy ….. only great days ahead.

We love you so much and both Alvin and I send you hugs, kisses and our love.

Happy Birthday Sir Elton Hobbs.

 

So here we are once again ….. time to leave for the bus and to work.

The start of another week.

I wish you all sunshine and rainbows.

Happy Monday.

 

Special Hello to:  the Birthday Boy …. Sir Elton.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Jul 11, 2016 @ 20:05:34

    Thanks for the lovely visit yesterday! I’ll give Elton a birthday hug from you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
