Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 12th day of July, 2016.

Another mixed weather morning although the sun is shining and reflecting off of my neighbour’s garage making it seem quite bright out of the office window.

Now it is time for some sunshine so that things can grow and develop.

Yesterday my grand-puppy Elton celebrated his “13th” Birthday ….. he is doing so well.

I am so grateful for every extra day we have with this awesome guy.

Thank you to my daughter and son-in-law for taking a chance and literally adopting him in the parking lot of the Human Society.

You never know where you will find love.

Last night on our walk we heard “Oh Carol” in a British accent coming from somewhere and then I realized it was my friend “P” who was standing behind her flowers in the back yard as we were walking by.

She has the most glorious garden.

They just returned from a wonderful vacation in Alaska.

She said it was her favourite trip and the landscape was incredible, different at every angle.

They met some interesting people along the way as well.

I am happy to have her back home.

Both Alvin and I missed her.

Alvin and I love stopping by to admire her garden and to visit.

How are you doing today?

I was just wondering.

Please take a few minutes for yourself.

Go for a walk and enjoy the green space in your neighbourhood.

If you do not have any green space then maybe walk to your nearest flower shop …. some place where you can connect with nature.

Take off your shoes and wiggle your toes in the grass.

Smell a flower.

If you have no green space then go to a quiet place and put down a blanket and look up and admire the sky.

I think you could find a spot.

Take some time – just for you.

You deserve it.

Have a wonderful day.

Special Hello to: my sister … who makes me laugh.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
