Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 19th day of July, 2016.

What a beautiful morning.

From my windows I can see part of the sunrise and that the sky is that perfect light blue BUT ( why does there have to be that word looming over everything ) …???

Well from moment to moment as I was getting ready I noticed that dark shadows or that the sun was not shining as bright.

I guess it could be many things but likely those wretched rain clouds.

Now I certainly do not wish to complain as we did need rain in the spring and early summer but quite frankly some sunshine would hit the spot right about now.

It will not be too long before grass and plants begin to turn yellow.

Although my lawn does not look like it has too much moisture.

Funny thing ….. getting the moisture level just right.

Well I am going to go with Mother Nature knowing what she is doing and leave it at that for now.

I am way too excited to be worrying about that ….

Tonight is the night my company arrives ….. I am so excited.

We are ready …..

Alvin is excited to meet someone new as he always is ….

Mr. Social.

Mr. Community Greeter

Mr. Neighbourhood Welcome Waggly Tail.

Well this is going to be ultra short this morning as somehow the minutes seemed to have evaporated and it is almost time for me to leave the coup.

Work is calling my name once again.

Perhaps one of these days the lotto winning numbers will have my name attached to them.

I hope that you have an awesome Tuesday.

Full of sunshine and rainbows.

They can exist together.

Why not!

 

Special Hello to: my friend who will be here in just a few hours and WELCOME TO EDMONTON.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Jul 19, 2016 @ 22:53:34

    How exciting! Enjoy!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
