Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 22nd day of July, 2016.

It is sightly cool but super refreshing with a low hanging cloud bank to the south and sun coming up bright and boldly to the east.

There are birds chirping and cars humming down the highway …. for some reason this morning the sound is magnified.

We were up extra early as my friend left this morning for home.

The house seems empty without our company.

Oh, yesterday she whipped up a batch of vegetable soup before she went to visit her brother for the day.

How many people in between things just whip up a batch of soup?

I am so blessed.

One of my neighbours is away so she asked me to take all of the fresh produce home and use up.

So my friend knew I was concerned about some items spoiling before I could use it all.

So she made me a big pot of soup.

The house smelled incredible when I got home from work yesterday.

I shall miss her and both Alvin and myself will treasure this visit always.

I love having company.

Sister, do you hear me!!!

 

Today the latest in the Star Trek series of movies is coming out.

I would love to go and see it but the theatre will be crazy busy so I will wait and hopefully I can see it at the theatre before it leaves.

That movie is always great to see on the BIG screen.

 

Tonight one of my neighbours is having an Open House for her Steeped Tea business.

She signed up under me so to speak.

So I want to support her and will go over for her Open House.

 

We have a pancake breakfast at work today and I will be leaving to attend it shortly.

Once the breakfast is over we can go to the parade for our city’s exhibition/fair or just go home.

I am electing to go home as I have a list a million yards long to get started with …..

 

There be tea tasting and garage sale and laundry in my future.

Mostly all fun.

 

Well time to get this show on the road.

I am so grateful that I was able to host my friend’s visit to Edmonton.

 

Happy Friday everyone.

Special Hello to: all those people visiting family and friends, thank you.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Jul 22, 2016 @ 22:32:36

    So happy you had a great visit. And the soup sounds divine!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
