Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 4th day of August, 2016.

Overcast but it looks like the sun is trying to burst through …. I hope so.

It has rained overnight as the deck is wet.

I did not hear it.

There be puppies coming to our house in a few minutes.

Elton and Casey are coming to spend the day with me and Alvin.

It will be great for Alvin to have some company and I love spending time with all the boys.

Hard to believe that it is Thursday …… where are my vacation days going?

Well I did accomplish a couple of things off my TO DO LIST.

Cleaned all of the bathroom fans.

Not that it is a terribly time consuming job but it is one that somehow always gets pushed to the bottom of the list.

I do have one HUGE job and that is digging up a strip of the front lawn.

Not especially looking forward to that but it will be fun to get my hands dirty.

I guess I will start that tomorrow as it would be nice to have it done before the end of the weekend and I am not sure how long it is going to take me.

 

Alvin is curled up on the end of our bed – that is his spot to wait for me when I am having a shower.

It is funny how he always is wherever I am when at home.

If I go outside he wants outside.

He makes me feel special.

Our four-legged friends have a way of doing that …..

 

Well just enough time to have breakfast before our company arrives.

As Elton cannot have banana anymore I like to make sure that we have breakfast before he arrives.

 

I hope that you have an awesome Thursday.

If you have a four-legged friend – keep them close.

Treat them with love, kindness and respect.

Somedays, no most days they are better than we are at being kind and compassionate and loving.

We can definitely learn from them.

 

Special Hello to: all my four-legged friends out there … thank you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Aug 04, 2016 @ 15:09:51

    Just wondering … who is Casey? Have a good day!!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com