Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 11th day of August, 2016.

Bright sunny morning here in Edmonton.

Today is the birthday of one of my brothers, Happy Birthday “J” …… we wish you the best day.

We are seldom able to be together for our birthdays but we are together in our thoughts and hearts.

My Alvin is back home now and the house does not feel so empty.

He had a great visit with his sister, brother-in-law and Elton.

He had some anxiety of course in the car ride to their home and for the first bit until he got used to their house once again, but that is my little homebody.

He likes to be at home.

Now that being said, he likes to visit in the neighbourhood as he knows that there is no car ride and that we will go straight home after the visit.

I just heard a little groan which means “Momma, get off the computer and let’s go downstairs,” or something like that.

Today is my second last day of vacation and then the weekend and on Monday back to work.

Where did those vacation days go?  Where did the summer go?

Crazy how time flies …..

Oh, I should mention last night I was invited to a friend’s house for supper.

Three of us got together for “grilled” burgers and I brought the potato salad.

She has a inside portable grill which was nice.

The burgers were amazing.

We dressed our plates and ate on her patio which has a permanent awning covering where the table is located.

The temperature was perfect and for some reason no bugs.

It was so nice.

After supper I went home and got Mr. Alvin as I did not wish to leave him alone just after he arrived back home.

So he got to go out for a visit.

My friend has a cat.

Wherever Alvin walked he watched for the cat and if he saw her, he walked around.

Once she swatted him (no claws drawn) and he is a bit fearful of her although he does want to play and I think she does as well.

They just need to be together no often …..

Well time to get this show on the road.

Happy Thursday everyone.

Special Hello: to my brother on his birthday, and to all those who share this date with him, Happy Birthday.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
