Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 15th day of August, 2016.

South view from my house there are rain clouds.

North view from my house the sky is somewhat clear as the sun begins to rise in the east.

Funny how different the weather can be from one end of the house to the other.

Well it looks like my vacation is over.

Where did almost two weeks go?

I kicked around home for the most part.

But did go to dinner and a movie with my daughter, lunch with my Steeped Tea leader and friend, had coffee with friends and lots of walks with Alvin.

Talked on the phone with friends from far away.

I purged things around the house so that is always good.

Starting to read again.

Worked on tea sales.

Did some yard work.

Snuggled more with Alvin.

Played with Alvin.

It was a good two weeks and I am grateful for the time off being at home with Alvin.

 

Lots of changes at the office and more to come next week so I guess that is good.

Change is good, right.

As good as a rest!

Then I should be conquering the world at that rate.

 

Well I thank you all for reading my blog.

I love to write about the things around me.

Love, life and Memories.

 

Have an awesome Monday.

Hold loved ones dear and always, always tell the people that you care about that you love them.

Time has a way of passing quickly.

You can put off dusting the living room until tomorrow.

You can put off cleaning out your hall closet until a week from now.

But always tell those people important to you that you care when you have the opportunity.

For that you cannot put off.

 

Special Hello to: my family, friends and new friends – thank you for sharing in my life.

Always, Carol and Alvin

IMG_4358

Just a shot of me Alvin ……

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
