Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday August 18th, 2016.

It feels like fall in the mornings now as it drastically cools off at night.

Feels refreshing and is pleasant to sleep.

Alvin likes to sit on the deck for a few minutes until I call him into the house so that I can get ready for work.

We are fast approaching my favourite time of year.

The temperatures are most comfortable at this time of year on the prairies.

Which is nice for all creatures.

I see many posts from family and friends who are busy canning and putting away their garden crops.

I think most gardens seem to have done very well with the moisture and sunshine.

Some were damaged beyond repair in the summer storms that we had quite often.

 

Well here we are at Thursday already.

The 18th of August …..

I am grateful this day to be loved, appreciated, supported in whatever venture I take on, to be employed, and most of all to be surrounded by the dearest people on this planet.

I am truly blessed.

Family – Friends, they surround me.

Well I kind of slept in this morning – I think my body thinks I should be hibernating or at least preparing.

No actually it was likely the cup of coffee that I decided to have after I got home from work.

Or maybe it was because I just kept thinking of life and dreaming and waking up.

Whatever the reason, morning is here and I must get off to work.

Wishing you a splendid day …

Remember to keep it simple …… love your life and live your life……

Happy Thursday.

 

Special Hello to: all my fellow bloggers ….. great job everyone!

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
