Thought for the day ….

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 31st day of August, 2016.

Last day of August.

It was a great month celebrated my 59th Birthday.

I was almost going to say “how fast time goes by” but I caught myself.

Wow the sky has been lit up with huge bolts of lightning and of course rumbling thunder.

There was rain overnight and a few minutes ago we had a quick downpour and now it has stopped.

I was so cautious about the lightning this morning that I decided to leave my hair for another day and have a sponge bath.

Not taking any chances.

Also considering turning off the power bar for the computer.

I guess it would not do any harm.

Perhaps I will.

Just because I thought of doing so and if I did not and lightning struck, I would be miffed with myself.

Still thunder and lightning.

I do love the sheer magnificence and natural beauty of lightning.

The way it lights up the dark sky.

You can see it for miles.

I think it is closer than miles away for sure.

Alvin was out on the deck this morning after his regular visit and was not put off by the thunder and lightning.

I am thankful as I would not wish him to be scared of storms.

Well I hear rain coming down once again.

Definitely will have to take my umbrella ….. not happy about carrying that in a lightning storm.

But cannot take the chance of getting soaked on my way to work.

Would not be a comfortable way to begin the day.

Something extra to share:  Last night on our regular walk we came across so many people out walking with their dogs.

Naturally our walk took twice as long because we always have to stop and visit.

We met some new folks with a dog named Willow.

Willow is special.

They adopted her (not a rescue) at Christmas Time.

The family Mom and Dad lived in a condo by the golf course and there was no fence around their yard.

So the only way they would let her outside was to tie her up and that would not do so they put their house up for sale.

They now live not too far from us in a house with a yard.

Is that not a wonderful story.

Well I better run …. pouring now …… YIKES.

Have a wonderful day and stay dry wherever you are unless you are on vacation with a body of water nearby.

Special Hello to: my friends and family all over the world.

Always, Carol and Alvin

PS really coming down ….. argh.

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
