Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 8th day of September, 2016.

Well it clearly coming closer to that time of year once again.

It is almost 6:30 a.m. and just barely a sign of the sun rising.

Oh how I miss those mornings when the sun was so bright as you left home that sunglasses were a must.

But as is life there are seasons to everything.

I do love this time of year once I get past the sun coming up so much later.

It is a wide variety of colours on the trees as they beginning to ready for winter.

Some are yellow, different shades of green and some already red.

Love, love, love the colours.

Our flowers are still doing so well.

The colours all seem to intermingle so well.

I would love to see how it all looks from the air.

I would imagine utterly breathtaking.

Last night on our walk we found our friend “P” at home.

She is the lady from England (came over a long time ago) that has the most beautiful “English” garden.

Her flowers are so perfect.

She has started to ready her gardens for fall/winter.

There is pulling and trimming to do of course.

We had a wonderful visit and Alvin loves her yard.

He rolls around in the grass as though he had never seen it before …… so cute.

The grass is still the rich green colour.

We have had so much moisture and there remains rain in our forecast so it will likely stay for a while.

We enjoyed our time with our friend visiting and always learning.

I have learned so much from her …. she is a wonderful person.

 

This morning the kids are dropping off Elton to spend the day with Alvin so I can hop a ride with them to the office.

The bus is still working out the kinks or perhaps it is I who is doing that …..

The morning bus is good but at night “sucks.”

 

I do hope for one thing and that is that the evenings continue to stay so nice.

We have certainly enjoyed our walks.

I did notice last night as the sun was going down that the mosquitoes were coming out.

I had not noticed that before …..

Oh well.

 

I did not see many dragonflies this summer but perhaps because their food source was limited.

Mother Nature works her magic …..

 

Well time to fly and finish getting ready as my ride will soon be here.

I hope that you have a splendid day …. one more till the weekend.

That is always a good thing.

 

Special Hello to: all those who take the time to read my blog, thank you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
