Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 9th day of September, 2016.

Starting raining shortly after we went to bed last night.

Came down fast and hard.

No notable thunder or lightning.

Still wet this morning.

But does not appear to be raining at this time but I will take the old “umbrellie” just in case.

So grateful that today is Friday.

Why is it that four day work weeks always feel like two weeks?

I know it is because we try to fill those days with a week’s worth of stuff.

 

Last night after work I came home to my boys; Elton and Alvin.

They are so cute.

After they went outside and followed by their supper and I got changed we went for the most luxurious walk ever.

Elton loves to take a slow gait and smell every light post and blade of grass.

It was so funny Elton was stopping to smell something and Alvin was checking things out ahead.

Needless to say I was caught in the middle.

It was so funny …..

We had such a good walk.

The temperature was perfect …. just perfect for our walk.

Two nights in a row.

I wished that every evening could be that way.

 

Well as we are in September it is time to start the fall clean-up.

Start pruning bushes, pulled plants, cleaning and putting away patio furniture and the like.

My flowers for the most part are still doing so well that I think I will leave them for a bit longer.

The impatiens are so full of blooms.

The colours are crazy beautiful.

Just amazing.

I put my “autumn” wreath on the door last weekend as I figured we are in September ….. why not have fall colours mixed in with summer?

After all some leaves are yellow and some are green.

 

Well it is almost time once again to get this show on the road.

Have to start getting up just a tad earlier now that I am leaving the house 15 minutes earlier.

 

Alvin and I wish you the best Friday.

Full of love and laughter and abundance.

Special Hello to: my sister …… we have to SKYPE soon.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Sep 09, 2016 @ 13:37:13

    Yes, we will have to SKYPE soon! Hope you have a good day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
