Thought for the day ….

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 13th day of September, 2016.

Alas, morning darkness has swept across the nation.

Too dramatic?

Well that is how I feel this morning.

It is more and more difficult to get up in the morning.

Okay perhaps a bit overdone.

But gone have the dog days of summer.

I have always wanted to write that …. what does that really mean?

Getting up in the darkness and in a few months we will be going home in the dark, as well.

Wha Wha Wha !!!

Okay off of the self pity train here.

 

I am grateful for this week ahead as the forecast is for low 20 degree days (that would be celsius).

That is so wonderful.

Alvin and I enjoyed our walk last night.

The grass is still a plush green.

I mowed the grass in our backyard last night and it looks the best it has been all summer.

It will go out in style that is for sure.

The leaves are turning but the flowers are still quite pretty.

My impatiens plants are so full and colourful.

There was a chance of frost last night but I believe that we missed it.

I will find out for sure when I go to work.

Guess that is sooner than later.

Catching this earlier bus now kind of sucks but oh well …..

It is less packed so that is nice.

I am so grateful that my ride in the morning is seated down because most nights going home it is not.

At least not all the way.

I am getting onto which bus to take at night so that I sometimes can sit and then catching another one going home and actually getting home a few

minutes early.  Last night I was home by 5:00 – pretty good considering I get off at 4:00 p.m.

Well time to fly.

Have a wonderful Tuesday.

Enjoy the days.

Special Hello to: my friends all over the world.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
