Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 15th day of September, 2016.

YAY, today is payday.

Paid some bills already this morning.

Nice to have them paid.

All I can see if darkness from my window.

But by the time I am on the bus for a few minutes the sun will be rising.

It is a glorious sight.

By the time I am at work it will be LIGHT outside.

Wow, middle of September already.

Fast approaching two / three of my favourite times of year.

Autumn, Halloween and Christmas.

I do not want to get to the third one just yet as it will come soon enough.

The flowers are still blooming which is so nice.

My grass in the backyard is doing so well, I believe I might have mentioned this before but it is doing the best now.

Alvin is comfy cozy on his blanket on our bed.

He will come downstairs when I go.

He is quite the character.

This morning he wanted to come back into the house.

I opened the door and said “Come on in, Mr. Alvin.”

He sat there and waited and waited until I said the magic word “Please.”

So just goes to show that if I expect manners from him …. it must also be returned.

Like I said he is quite the character.

Oh well.

Here we go again.

Another work day.

I have decided not to wear my jacket this morning as by the end of the day it is so warm that you end up carrying the jacket.

Besides yesterday morning on the way to the bus I was quite surprised by how warm it was.

The furnace has not cut in this morning yet so it must be warm out.

Well time to go.

This time always passes quickly.

I must start staying up instead of hitting the sofa for those extra cuddles and snoozes with Alvin.

Have a great day.

Special Hello to: my friends and family.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
