Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 17th day of September, 2016.

Happy Birthday to my friend and Steeped Tea leader “C” ….. Wishing her the best birthday ever!

Yesterday we celebrated the last Friday of Summer and it was beautiful.

One hitch on our walk last night was the return of Mosquitoes.

Not sure where they came from but they were out in strong force.

Thank goodness that my wonderful neighbour “S” who had the day off took Mr. Alvin for over an one hour walk yesterday morning.

So when we had to cut ours short – I was not feeling guilty.

We did pick up in the mail a parcel from Steeped Tea – my two free teas that I earned for sales in August.

YAY, Me.

Kind of off topic but then when I have I ever stayed on topic ….. LOL….. just ask my daughter.

Oh, sun is coming out ….. we woke up to cloudy skies and rain.

Perhaps the day will be sunny and warm after all.

 

Anyway earlier this morning I had the most unusual dream.

Here is what I remember.

Not sure where I was living but it was my house.

Couple of friends coming over.

My daughter was in the house, too.

One friend pulled up in her car and the ground on my front lawn (which was way bigger than my actual yard) gave way – a sink hole.

Down, down she and the car went.

My other friend and I stood on the edge looking down and could only see part of the car.

I yelled we have to call 9-1-1 … so I ran into the house to phone.

While in the house I thought that I should take some water outside.

But I could not locate a certain water bottle.

Everywhere I looked there was loose uncooked oatmeal.

In the drawers. Everywhere.

I asked my daughter to clean it up.

Finally somewhere I found a bottle to put some water in and outside I went.

Meanwhile, outside my friend had found a way to climb down into the hole which stretched a long bit.

She was near the car when I came out and yelled to me that our friend was okay except for a broken foot.

I did not question how she knew that but no matter.

It seemed like forever before the fireman arrived.

Somehow in between I had gone back into the house for something and they were all there upon my return.

They were all down in the hole by the car.  Pushing it.

Two women in dresses (not sure where they came from), my friend and some firemen.

My friend was rescued from the hole in my front yard.

We went into the house afterward for coffee.

Mm, come to think of it not sure if the injured friend went to the hospital or not.

Anyway while we were in the house a crowd of 50 or more people gathered to check out the hole.

They were everywhere.

Taking photos.  Throwing random things into the hole.  Others were trying to climb down.

That was about the end of the dream.

I just remembered feeling frustrated to have all these people hanging out at my house.

They made a mess.

 

Well in between writing my blog one of my neighbours came for a cup of coffee and now the sun is shining.

What the difference half a hour can make.

 

Time to get this show on the road.

There be toilets to clean, floors to dust/mop, laundry and so on to do.

Have an awesome Saturday.

I am going to enjoy this one so much.

 

Special Hello to: all those folks who take the time to read my blog, thank you very much.

Happy Saturday.

Always, Carol and Alvin

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Val
    Sep 17, 2016 @ 21:09:39

    maybe your dream was a reflection of my mom’s accident…..lots of similarities. Good thing dreams don’t come true……..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
