Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 20th day of September, 2016.

In just a few minutes my daughter, son-in-law and Sir. Elton will be arriving.

Elton is spending the day with me Alvin and I have a car ride to work.

Lucky for all of us.

Alvin is excited to have the company for sure.

His eyes lit up when I mentioned that Elton was coming over.

I am so happy that he has some company once each week.

I feel bad that he spends most of his days alone.

I cannot imagine.

But today is a good day for him.

Makes me feel better as well.

 

Our mornings are getting cooler.

Soon I will go outside in the morning and my flowers will have passed for the season.

I am so happy that they have lasted this long.

This is my favourite time of year, I think I may have mentioned that before in passing!!

The colours are vibrant and rich.

The yellows, oranges and reds.

Varying degrees of natural beauty.

 

Perhaps it might be a good idea to check out the long range forecast so that I can figure when a good time to put away the deck furniture.

I started the clean up process of plants.

Soon I will have to trim back the bushes.

They look so amazing at the moment.

 

Fall is such an amazing time of year.

Feels more relaxing and calm.

 

Well almost time to finish here as my ride and Alvin’s company will be arriving.

Have to be ready.

 

I wish you the happiest of Tuesdays.

Enjoy your day.

Special Hello to:  my sister “C”

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Sep 21, 2016 @ 01:59:56

    Hi … hope you had a good day 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
