Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 21st day of September,2016.

It is getting close to the official first day of Autumn.

One more day.

The leaves are turning each and every day.

Wherever I walk they crunch under my feet.

In our neighbourhood we have rose bushes lining the entrance to the park.

They are still blooming.

Their fragrance is amazing.

If I could only bottle that exact fragrance.

We are in the transition period between summer and autumn.

Nature is preparing for the colder months ahead.

The bunnies are beginning to turn from brown to white.

I do love that colour change.

Birds are flying south.

Amazing how the pigeons for example stay all winter.

They have adapted.

Find a cozy warm chimney and don’t get too close.

Our walks in the evening are so enjoyable.

Alvin sniffing everywhere.

More so now.

I love fall.

Time to get things ready for fall / winter.

Argh not to say the “w-word.”

Although November 1st my Christmas Tree goes up.

I love that part.

Well here we go again ….. where does the time in the mornings go.

It evaporates.

Time to get those last things done before leaving for work.

I hope that you have an enjoyable Wednesday.

Take a walk and crunch some leaves.

I love to do that …

Happy Wednesday.

Special Hello to: all those folks who love autumn

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
