Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 8th day of October, 2016.

Well it is official ….. or at least according to Mother Nature ….. we have SNOW.

Not just a little but a lot and it is still snowing.

Time to haul out the shovel, I suppose as I see shovelling in my near future.

I knew that I was physic.

Small giggle.

I missed a tea meeting this morning because of my cold ….. ears plugged.

Kind of worked out as it is ugly out …. windy ….. and likely slippery.

Better to stay home and get over this cold thing.

All of the cars that I can see from my office window are covered in wet snow.

I did hear through the grapevine that there is warm weather ahead ….

Perhaps they were just day dreaming.

It does not appear that it is going to be leaving anytime soon.

But you never know with Mother Nature.

So in the meantime, I am happy that I put everything away and did all of the outdoor cleaning and such.

Just spoke to my daughter and we invited us for Thanksgiving to their home (she had before); just tightened up the time.

We may even spend the night.

Well we were up later than usual this morning so better get the pedal to the medal and get a bit of work done.

Will have to save some energy for shovelling later on …… have to grab the shovels …. one for the front and one for the back.

Have to shovel for Alvin.

Also have to play find the “poop” in the snow from earlier this morning as I was too “lazy” to go outside with him.

Man, I miss summer and fall.

Winter sucks in that regard.

I also have to locate my Halloween stuff as that was one thing that I had not done outside (inside has been done for a couple of weeks).

Okay I have ranted long enough …. sorry for that.

I hope that you enjoy your weekend.

In Canada, Happy Thanksgiving weekend.

To All Others just have a great great weekend.

Special Hello to:  my friends in Saskatchewan …..we share your “pain” with the snow.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
