Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 15th day of October, 2016.

The sky has that almost grey hue that means maybe snow or freezing rain.

Not your typical rain clouds that is for sure.

Well it is safe to say winter has arrived.

The streets and sidewalks were dry until after I reached the safety of our office yesterday morning.

By the time other co-workers started to arrive it was snowing full force.

We were allowed to leave at 3:00 p.m.

My daughter came and picked me up and it took her 30 minutes from her office which was only about 10 minutes longer than summer.

But it took us from 3:30 until 5:10 p.m. to reach the Save-On store that is about a 6 minute walk from my house.

CRAZY.

The streets were perhaps a bit icy in places but people were driving like 30 miles per hour which slowed traffic almost to a halt in places.

We did enjoy a great visit on our extra long drive home.

Anyway we were happy to arrive at the store.

I was able to get groceries and stop by the Vet to pick up Mr. Alvin his food and a bag of treats.

Oddly enough it only took her 1/2 hour to get home which wasn’t much longer than usual.

She said there was no traffic….. that was about 6:00 p.m.

So we are ready to hunker down for the weekend.

Stay indoors and do housework and chill.

It is supposed to be +2 this afternoon so we will go out for a walk.

After getting home looking after Alvin, my daughter had a quick snack before leaving for home.

After she left I looked after “Cinder” my neighbour’s gecko and then shovelled out front and the deck.

I was not able to make it to the garage driveway as I was pooped.

It was the heaviest snow.

So will have to do the driveway today before it starts to snow again.

Needless to say last night was a quiet evening ….. relaxed and watched television after cleaning up a bit.

This is what was happening on October 15, 2015:

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 15th day of October, 2015.

Last night Alvin and I enjoyed another wonderful walk ….. a bit on the breezy side but warm.

I am so grateful for this great weather.

Mr. Alvin seems to have changed his clock already for the fall as he was ready to get up just after 3:00 a.m. this morning.

I managed to convince him to remain in bed until 4:15 a.m.

Thank goodness we were in bed by 9:15 p.m.

This is what was happening on October 15, 2014

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 15th day of October, 2014:

What a gorgeous day yesterday was …… sunny and warm.

Alvin and I enjoyed a lovely walk around the lakes in our neighbourhood.

This is what was happening on October 15, 2013:

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 15th day of October, 2013.

I hope this morning finds you feeling great.

Always remember that you have a choice.

A choice to have the best life you can imagine.

If you can think it …. you can have it.

Somedays I know it is hard to believe that it can happen.

But you must believe.

So ASK, BELIEVE AND YOU WILL RECEIVE.

This is what was happening on October 15, 2012:

Welcome to Monday, October 15th, 2012 …..

Wow, what a beautiful day it was here in  Edmonton yesterday……so warm that I was able to wear capris to work…

Today is supposed to be plus 13 C …… another capris day.

Gotta love that at the mid point of October in western Canada.

I am very grateful for this beautiful weather.

I am wishing that we have this warm weather pattern until November …. especially for Halloween.

***********************************************************************************************

It would appear by previous years that this is the coldest and snowiest October 15th in several years.

Nice to see that Mother Nature mixes it up from time to time.

Well I guess I should get this show on the road.

Time for laundry, clean the bathrooms and all that stuff.

We will go for a walk and see what the sidewalks are like.

Some of the neighbours have shovelled but not everyone.

Have a Happy Saturday.

Be safe and keep warm.

Special Hello to: YOU, my darling.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
