Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 25th day of October, 2016.

Dark outside.

Rained overnight.

I could feel the moisture in the air last night as it cooled off during our walk.

Hopefully the roads are not icy.

Still reasonably mild.

Well almost Halloween.

Do you like Halloween?

Do you dress up?

Do you stay home and greet the “Treaters?”

I love Halloween.

I decorate my house inside and out.

I normally dress up.

We are encouraged to dress up at work.

We also have a Halloween potluck which brings out some truly creative dishes and treats.

Some years are more elaborate than others.

Most times I just pull together something from my “tickle trunk.”

Actually I had a tickle trunk so to speak years ago and when I moved to Alberta, I gave away most of my Halloween costume items and decorations.

So over the passed few years I have slowly amassing some Halloween items.

My favourite costumes have been made from take pieces from my closet and adding some makeup.

Surprising what you can do with little or no money.

Trust me if there is a way – I will find it.

There is no reason to spend a fortune on a costume that you will likely wear for only a few hours.

I have snapped photos of my decorations and will post them closer to Halloween.

Nothing fancy just a few things in my house and outside.

Some of my neighbours clearly enjoy decorating as they have strung  white spider webs all throughout their trees.

I think it might be interesting taking it down.

Well here we go again time to leave for work.

I want to get away on time just in case it is a bit icy.

Have a wonderful Tuesday.

Special Hello to: my sister.  Miss you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Oct 25, 2016 @ 22:19:49

    Miss you too!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
