Thought for the day ….

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 27th day of October, 2016.

Dark out is the new norm for the next few months.

Just as I was getting dressed I saw from my upstairs window a police cruiser drive by.

Which leads me to our situation that happened Tuesday evening.

That night we went to bed a bit later than usual …. about 9:40 p.m.

I had just turned off the bedside lamp and laid down when the room lit up with red and blue lights.

Well I will say that I never jumped out of bed so fast in all of my life.

When I peeked through the blinds I saw a police cruiser all lit up and there was a policeman doing something under the hood of the car.

It was dark so I could not see.

I could see a policeman a few houses north of us.

There was the canine unit complete with the largest shepherd (dog) that I have ever seen.

So in a matter of minutes there were multiple police cars and policemen.

Over the course of the next couple of hours there were a total of 7 police cars across the street from our house.

I counted about 10 policemen.

Now in the dark it was difficult to get too many details.

One thing that scared the out of me was the semi-automatic rifles they were carrying.

Not their handguns but the bigger ones.

Not all of them carried the rifles I saw two for sure.

It is getting almost time to leave so I have to make this short.

They shone their flashlights all over the ground.

They were looking for something and obviously someone.

At one point the canine unit was back near the car.

By this time I had both of our upstairs blinds pulled open and the window open about 6 inches.

Alvin saw the police dog and let out this growl.

I knew the police dog hear him so I quietly asked him not to growl.

He seemed to understand and was quiet.

It lasted with no results.

When they left they did not appear to have what they were looking for.

Will finish story later.

All is well.

It was definitely a bit of excitement and not the good kind.

Special Hello to: family and Friends.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
