Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 2nd day of November, 2016.

We had an extra early morning thanks to Mr. Alvin.

For some reason and I figured out part of it he was wide awake just before 3:00 this morning.

Crazy, right.

At first I tried to coax him to go back to sleep explaining that it was still night time.

When that did not work I turned on the light grabbing my socks and putting them on my feet before going downstairs.

Downstairs he was clearly looking for something.

His chewy most likely as I think he left it outside when he went out for the last time before bed.

Sure enough he found it and back into the house and back to bed.

He settled down for a handful of minutes before up again.

So I decided at 3:40 this morning that we might as well at least go downstairs and try the sofa.

So I made our bed and grabbed my socks ( I like socks on instead of bare feet  on the laminate flooring ).

We went downstairs and I set the timer on the microwave for enough minutes to be 5:20 a.m.

Back to the sofa and grabbed our blanket (which I keep on the sofa for early mornings ).

He did settle down somewhat.

He is moaning a bit as I type these words so I am thinking that his poor little legs are perhaps arthritic and bothering him.

It is only a matter of time and he is getting to that age.

I hope not.

So anyway that was our early morning adventure so to speak.

I feel like a zombie ….. not quite awake …. are they awake?

I really do not know about zombies.

Anyway time to leave for work.

The morning went quickly.

I hope that you all have an amazing day.

Weather forecast for the next few days starting tomorrow is +14-15 degree days from Thursday-Saturday.

That would be so GREAT.

Even today is supposed to be 10+.

Better than the snow yesterday.  Most has melted.

Well must go.

Special Hello to: You, thank you for reading my blog.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
